News and Events

Keeping you up to date with all our news, events and dates for your diary.

News

28th June 2019

North Tawton Chess Success

On Thursday Abbey school’s chess team defended their title at Okehampton Primary school, against 5 other chess teams.  Our pupils all played with confidence and finesse, […]
14th June 2019

Times Tables Rock Stars News

Congratulations to Year 4 and Year 6 who were victorious in our second Battle of the Bands on TT Rock Stars.   Most Valuable Players for […]
7th June 2019

Swimming Gala Success

Congratulations to our Under 9’s and Under 11’s teams in their Swimming Galas against St Christopher’s this week. The final result was Abbey School under 9’s […]

Calendar of Events

Term Dates For Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019

DATES: Monday 2nd September – Tuesday 10th December 2019 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November 2019

Spring Term 2020

DATES: Wednesday 8th January – Tuesday 31st March 2020
HALF TERM: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Summer Term 2020

DATES: Monday 27th April – Thursday 9th July 2020 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

Should dates change for any reason you will be informed.

  • Monday 9th September – Clubs Begin
  • Tuesday 10th September – Fizz Pop Science Assembly
  • Wednesday 9th October – Individual & Class Photographs
  • Wednesday 16th October – Flu Immunizations
  • Friday 18th October – Headteacher’s Award Assembly
  • Monday 21st October to Friday 1st November – Half Term