News and Events

Keeping you up to date with all our news, events and dates for your diary.

News

2nd April 2019

New Touch Typists

Pupils from Year 1 upwards learn to type with our younger pupils learning keyboard skills and our Junior pupils learning the art of touch typing. When […]
29th January 2019

Pen Licence Awards

To write in pen, pupils must consistently demonstrate a fluent and legible cursive handwriting style in all aspects of their work. Huge congratulations to Tristan, Sebastian […]
18th January 2019

School Council Elections

Congratulations to our newly elected representatives for the School Council. Our representatives this term are: Year 2 – Corey & Zara Year 3 – Max S […]

Calendar of Events

Term Dates For Academic Year 2021/2022

Summer Term 2021

DATES: Monday 19th April – Friday 9th July 2021 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Autumn Term 2021

DATES: Monday 6th September – Friday 10th December 2021 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 18th October – Friday 29th October 2021

Spring Term 2022

DATES: Thursday 6th January – Friday 1st April 2022 (normal finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February 2022

Summer Term 2022

DATES: Monday 25th April – Friday 8th July 2022 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

Should dates change for any reason you will be informed.

  • Tuesday 27th April – Infant Music Heats
  • Wednesday 28th April – Infant Poetry Heats
  • Wednesday 28th April – Junior Music & Poetry Heats
  • Friday 30th April – Eisteddfod
  • Thursday 3rd June – Junior Overnight Camp at Abbey School