News and Events

Keeping you up to date with all our news, events, dates and Abbey Adventures Holiday Club!

News

2nd April 2019

New Touch Typists

Pupils from Year 1 upwards learn to type with our younger pupils learning keyboard skills and our Junior pupils learning the art of touch typing. When […]
29th January 2019

Pen Licence Awards

To write in pen, pupils must consistently demonstrate a fluent and legible cursive handwriting style in all aspects of their work. Huge congratulations to Tristan, Sebastian […]
18th January 2019

School Council Elections

Congratulations to our newly elected representatives for the School Council. Our representatives this term are: Year 2 – Corey & Zara Year 3 – Max S […]

Calendar of Events

Term Dates For Academic Year 2018/2019 & 2019/2020

Summer Term 2019

DATES: Monday 29th April – Friday 12th July 2019 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Autumn Term 2019

DATES: Monday 2nd September – Tuesday 10th December 2019 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November 2019

Spring Term 2020

DATES: Wednesday 8th January – Tuesday 31st March 2020
HALF TERM: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Summer Term 2020

DATES: Monday 27th April – Thursday 9th July 2020 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

Should dates change for any reason you will be informed.

  • Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May – Half-Term
  • Wednesday 5th June – Whole School & Nursery Photograph
  • Saturday 22nd June – Open Day
  • Wednesday 26th June – Moving Up Evening
  • Monday 3rd June – U9 Swimming Gala vs St Christopher’s
  • Tuesday 4th June – Y3 Geology Trip
  • Thursday 6th June – U11 Rounders Match
  • Thursday 4th July – Transition Morning
  • Wednesday 10th July – Cygnets Play
  • Thursday 11th July – Junior Production of Yee-Ha (2pm & 6pm)
  • Friday 12th July – Term finishes at Noon