News and Events

Keeping you up to date with all our news, events and dates for your diary.

News

9th November 2018

11+ Results

We are delighted to announce that 75% of our Year 6 pupils who took their 11+ exams have achieved the required score this year.  This is […]
19th October 2018

Award Winning Bio-Garden

We are delighted to announce that for the second year running, Abbey School has been awarded ‘Outstanding’ by The Royal Horticulural Society and South West in […]
1st February 2018

Top 100 UK Preparatory Schools

Until just over a year ago our inspection authority used to be OFSTED. We then joined the IAPS (the Independent Association of Preparatory Schools) and fell […]

Calendar of Events

Term Dates For Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019

DATES: Monday 2nd September – Tuesday 10th December 2019 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November 2019

Spring Term 2020

DATES: Wednesday 8th January – Tuesday 31st March 2020
HALF TERM: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Summer Term 2020

DATES: Monday 27th April – Thursday 9th July 2020 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

Should dates change for any reason you will be informed.

  • Monday 9th September – Clubs Begin
  • Tuesday 10th September – Fizz Pop Science Assembly
  • Wednesday 9th October – Individual & Class Photographs
  • Wednesday 16th October – Flu Immunizations
  • Friday 18th October – Headteacher’s Award Assembly
  • Monday 21st October to Friday 1st November – Half Term