News and Events

Keeping you up to date with all our news, events, dates and Abbey Adventures Holiday Club!

News

19th October 2018

Award Winning Bio-Garden

We are delighted to announce that for the second year running, Abbey School has been awarded ‘Outstanding’ by The Royal Horticulural Society and South West in […]
1st February 2018

Top 100 UK Preparatory Schools

Until just over a year ago our inspection authority used to be OFSTED. We then joined the IAPS (the Independent Association of Preparatory Schools) and fell […]

Calendar of Events

Term Dates For Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

DATES: Monday 3rd September – Friday 7th December (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Spring Term 2019

DATES: Wednesday 9th January – Wednesday 3rd April 2019 (normal finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Summer Term 2019

DATES: Monday 29th April – Friday 12th July 2019 (midday finish)
HALF TERM: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Should dates change for any reason you will be informed.

  • Wednesday 28th November – Teatime Concert
  • Friday 30th November – Principal’s Award Ceremony
  • Monday 3rd December – Inter-House Junior Swimming Gala
  • Tuesday 4th December – Christmas Lunch and wear a Christmas Jumper
  • Thursday 6th December – Nursery, Infant and Junior Productions on
  • Friday 7th December at midday  Term Ends